Valentini’s Agnus Dei in Tucson, Arizona with Túumben Paax choir

Túumben Paax choir will sing the 4th of October Valentini’s Agnus Dei in Crowder Hall, 1017, Tucson, auditorium of Arizona University at 7.30 p.m. local hour.
Túumben Paax is a mexican choir of six female voices that in 2012 made the premiere in Mexico City of Valentini’s work.You can follow the event with the Youtube streaming at this address:



Wonderful voices of Túumben Paax choir has sung Valentini’s Agnus Dei in Costa Rica

Túumben Paax choir, winner of international awards has sung the 5th of September Valentini’s Agnus Dei in Costa Rica in Auditorio Clodomiro Picado at Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica (UNA).
Túumben Paax is a choir of six female wonderful voices with contemporary music repertoire.
They made the premiere of the piece in 2012 in Mexico City and with the Agnus Dei won an international award in Florence, Italy.
Valentini is writing new works for them. The collaboration continues …


US premiere of Valentini’s ”Rarefazioni di Luce” with the conductor C. Weber in Buffalo, NY

The Italian Vice Consulate and The Camerata of Sant’ Antonio, in collaboration with Lion of Renaissance Enterprises, LLC, present:
The US premier of Cesare Valentini’s ”Rarefazioni di Luce”, (Rarefactions of Light)
Sunday October 21, 7 p.m.
St. Anthony of Padua Church
Buffalo, NYS
Rarefazioni di luce is a piece that describes the atmosphere of the first light when the dawn is breaking, with a great use of modern effects on strings like harmonic natural and artificial glissandos, slap bass, pizzicato with the left hand, harmonic pizzicatos, col legno and many harmonic and rhythmic solutions of today’s music used with a personal and communicative language.

“Agnus Dei” premiere in the new string orchestra version under the baton of A. Veronesi

“Agnus Dei” premiere in the new string orchestra version will be conducted by the baton of Alberto Veronesi with Omega Orchestra in Verdi Theatre, Viale Verdi 54, in Montecatini, Pistoia, the 1st of November 2018 at 7 p.m.

The concert will be performed in the “La Grande Lirica” season of Omega Musica with the Requiem of Mozart.

A brief description

The Agnus Dei of Valentini, in this concert premiered in the version for string orchestra, was written in 2012 for chorus and, in the original version, has obtained in recent years consents of public and critics. The piece, which was the first performed in Mexico City and was also performed in the Basilica of Santa Croce in Florence, won international awards and was selected by an international commission (Foro Internacional de Música Nueva Manuel Enriquez UNAM Mexico) as one of the significant choral works in the 21st century. The Belgian critic Frans Waltmans, who listened to the composition performed by the Tuumben Paax Choir, wrote: “the high quality of the composition, full of atonal colors, has meant that the audience enjoyed in some moments an almost heavenly perfection.” Music is, as the text predicts, tripartite. There are three different moments that rhetorically express the verses but they have a common origin. Everything comes from the first three bars that lead to a very strong dissonance even if softened by the internal voices, c sharp to the bass and natural d to the soprano, which represents the bowing of the man’s head in front of God for the sins committed invoking to Him the forgiveness . This dissonance is resolved, cleaned up by God, which embraces man, giving him relief like a father, but this constant, the ninth minor interval, is a characteristic of the whole composition. The version for string orchestra has been recently transcribed by the author specifically for this concert.

Concerto di Zagabria for flute and ensemble


The new Valentini’s work “Concerto di Zagabria for flute and ensemble will be performed by Roberto Fabbriciani and Cantus Ansambl conducted by Berislav Šipuš in 2018-19 season in Zagreb.

L’ ha detto la radio a Roma l’ 11 dicembre

La storia della radio, dal 1924 a nostri giorni, raccontata da Antonio de Robertis grazie alle voci e alle immagini dei protagonisti che ne hanno fatto la storia e impreziosita dalla musica del Novecento, eseguita dal flautista Roberto Fabbriciani e dal pianista Cesare Valentini.

Haydn – Quartetto n. 7
Gershwin – I love you Porgy
Fabbriciani – Birds
Valentini – Intermezzo dall’opera “L’Audizione”
Fabbriciani – Preludio a una canzone
Garner – Misty
Green – Body and soul
Maderna – Serenata per un satellite